Six Easy Pieces: Essentials of Physics By Its Most Brilliant Teacher

  • Publish Date: 2005-04-06
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Richard P. Feynman

Sale price $13.20 Regular price $30.85

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Six Easy Pieces: Essentials of Physics Explained by Its Most Brilliant Teacher is a publishing first. This set couples a book containing the six easiest chapters from Richard P. Feynman's landmark work, Lectures on Physicsspecifically designed for the general, non-scientist readerwith the actual recordings of the late, great physicist delivering the lectures on which the chapters are based. Nobel Laureate Feynman gave these lectures just once, to a group of Caltech undergraduates in 1961 and 1962, and these newly released recordings allow you to experience one of the Twentieth Century's greatest mindsas if you were right there in the classroom.

Customer Reviews