Twenty Questions for Gloria


Sale price $12.88 Regular price $35.12

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

At 15, Gloria longs for adventure, something beyond her ordinary suburban life. When a mysterious new boy strolls into school, bent on breaking all the rules, Gloria is ready to fall under his spell.
Uman is funny, confident, and smart. He does what he wants without a care for what anyone thinks. The only people for him, he says, are the mad ones, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing but burn, burn, burn.
He is everything Gloria wants to be. He can whisk her away and show her a more daring, more exciting life in which the only limits are the boundaries of her own boldness. But Uman is not all he seems. And by the time she learns the truth about him, shes a long way from home . . . and the whole country wants to know: Wheres Gloria?
For fans ofDreamland by Sarah Dessen,Stolen by Lucy Christopher, and the Mara Dyer books by Michelle Hodkin.

Praise for Twenty Questions for Gloria
The witty banter . . . will appeal to teens who love books with quirky dialogue and zingy one-liners, which also provide a refreshing and authentic counterpoint to the darker themes that run through the story. . . . For fans of Rainbow Rowells Eleanor & Park.SLJ

Bedfords (Never Ending, 2014) skillful writing and unusual format will draw in teens who identify with the urge to cast off the mundane and find their place in the world.Booklist

Dropping clues with absolute control over the novels trajectory, Bedford builds tension from the initial interview to the surprising final scene.Horn Book

Feels like it should be a Sherlock Holmes style novel and I mean that in the best way possible because it has that allure and mystery, and yet still keeps it humble with its quirky characters, romance-on-the-side . . . its an amazing novel to read.The Guardian, UK

A gripping tale . . . should definitely be on your reading list.Escapades of a Bookworm (UK)

An outstanding novel which poses big questions while immersing the reader in a fast-moving narrative.The School Librarian(UK)

Customer Reviews